Tags

, , ,

Hello! Normally, I’d wait for one of my regularly scheduled blog times (Tuesday and Thursday at noon) but this one is special. It’s that month, November. And, with that month, comes National Novel Writing Month. I’m sure many of you have heard of it, I’m sure many of you have used it in the past.

NaNoWriMo I first discovered about 10 years ago, through, of all things, I think my Science in Science Fiction course in college. Or through AppleGeek… I’m not sure which. Anyway, the point for me has always been to write as much as I can without suffering the meddles of my internal editor.

The goal is 50,000 words in a 30 day period. That’s 1,666 words a day. Daunting, right? Just a little? If you are interested, you can find me there under the name ausuranstein. If not, happy writing and best of luck.

