Tags

I suppose I should have something to post about writing or grammar or… something. I don’t. Not because I don’t have ideas, but because there’s more to writing for me than simply sitting in front of a screen and typing words and ideas.

For the past few days, I’ve been working on side projects that I need to make progress in my writing. In this case, less glamorous things like going to the hardware store and picking up the proper molly’s to post my dry erase boards on the walls of my “new” apartment (where I’ve been living for 10 months and just only now got around to doing, for various reasons). So… levels, measuring tape, making sure I didn’t drill through electrical wires. Getting told I’d bought the wrong set of screws, going back to the tool store. Yeah, Mile Holmes, I’m certainly not.

But…

IMG_1391

What are the behind the scenes things that you need to do the keep writing? Anything as inane as putting three days into putting up a white board?

