Tags

, , , , , ,

This is something I want to start doing on the last day of every month. An update on how much I’ve written, how many hours I’ve written, and how I’m doing in general. Thus, some numbers I have accumulated throughout the month.

Words for July: 20,094.

Words per day: 648.2

Words for 2014: 39,955

Hours: 45.5 (the caveat exists that this number is probably several hours larger, but the exact length is not known. Conservative estimate)

Music to Listen While Writing: This Will Destroy You. Got me through a lot of editing this month.

Book update: 

  1. Chapter 01-03 – finalized
  2. Chapter 04-06 – final read aloud, then finalize.
  3. Chapter 07 – to be hunting, read aloud
  4. Chapter 08 – to be hunting, read aloud
  5. Chapter 09 –
  6. Chapter 10 – to be hunting, read aloud
  7. Chapter 11 –
  8. Chapter 12 – to be hunting, read aloud
  9. Chapter 13 –
  10. Chapter 14 – to be hunting, read aloud
  11. Chapter 15 – to be hunting, read aloud
  12. Chapter 16 –
  13. Chapter 17 – to be hunting, read aloud
  14. Chapter 18 –
  15. Chapter 19 – #&$%@^*!!! – This ting hates me.

I want to do a longer post explaining this system I have to organizing the editing process. Lots of times, it will otherwise gather me strange looks.

