Tags

,

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Some time last night, I reached 50 (actually 51, but 50 is the nice round number) followers. For me, who just started this blog as a way to express ideas that my brother got tired of listening to, this represents a great mile stone. I’ve been at this, I think, 9 months. So, that’s almost 1 and a half people a week. WOOH!

The pessimist in me wants to say that others have gathered followings much more quickly than I have. And, no one comments (though, to be fair, I’m not sure my blogs inspire responses or encourage conversation. I’ll have to work on that) and the traffic isn’t all that steady.

Still, I’m almost inexplicably excited to know that 51 people think I’m interesting enough to occasionally check up on. I want to thank everyone who follows me, or who doesn’t and just drops by occasionally!

THANK YOU!

Have I said that enough?

