Tags

, , ,

Yeah, I’ve got nothing today. Which is a little strange. There’s nothing ready for me to talk about. Part of that is a change in my professional life recently, but part of that is an immersion in the editing process. Actually, that’s not a horrible point. I’m going to show some notes I drew up the other day on exactly what I have left to do for my editing of my first novel.

the Dark Masters 01: Tears of the Phoenix editing status

Chapter 01-03 – finalized

Chapter 04-06 – final read aloud, then finalized.

Chapter 07-12 – edit, type changes. Print. Read for minor changes. Type. Hunt “to be” verbs. Read aloud. finalized

Chapter 13-20 – edit, type changes. Print. Read for minor changes. Type. Hunt “to be” verbs. Read aloud. finalized

Chapters 01-06 – Part 01

Chapters 07-12 – Part 02

Chapters 13-20 – Part 03

It should be noted that this is sort of interesting in that this is so close and yet so far away. At this point, I’ve lost all realistic track of drafts. I’m not sure what this is. It’s also worth noting that this is taking a lot longer than I’d imagined. Mostly because my hands are in such bad shape that physically, it takes longer to type things than I imagine it should.

